Superficially motivated, but I’m feeling groovy

Applying for my first set of internships has gone from completely intangible to so close to my face that I’m cross-eyed. One of them focuses on social media and seeing that I spend too much time searching for random hashtags and incognitos, this internship seems to have fallen from social media god’s skies.

In my first ever cover letter (gasp!), I mention this blog. Well that awkward moment when I realized that I haven’t updated it in a while. No, obviously I’m not dead; just forgot how much I love to write and be a silly goose. I came back to look at what needed to be updated (turns out a lot) and I read some of these old articles. And weirdly, I still get random hits from random people. To random people: THANK YOU! I’ll try to entertain you some more. To my family/ friends/ stalkers: I doubt you even check this anymore.

Regardless, I love to write. I love to obsessively check my stats. I love this. I’m feeling invigorated to dedicate more time to my personal blog. I’m ready to begin Phase Two of miacolvin.wordpress.com! Stick with me and I’ll stick with this.

 

Tell me what you think

